Top Nav

Student Teacher Grant Recipients

The Student Teacher Grant program was created to assist student teachers with their expenses. This money can be used for anything from tuition to travel.

Eligible recipients must be enrolled in Agricultural Education at a Montana secondary institution and be completing student teaching in the upcoming academic year. Montana State University is the only higher education institution in Montana that offers Agricultural Education.


Austin Standley, Missoula FFA – Fall 2017 in Lewistown with cooperating teacher Mr. Jared Long

Taylor Brown, Richey FFA – Fall 2017 in Park City with cooperating teacher Ms. Kari Hanson

Neela Andres, Missoula FFA – Spring 2018

Leisa Stevenson, Joliet FFA – Spring 2018

Justin Wright, Wheatland FFA – Spring 2018

Jondie Rianda, Kalispell FFA – Fall 2017 in Chinook with cooperating teacher Ms. Robin Allen