Montana FFA Foundation awards over $100,000 in scholarships and grants to students and FFA chapters

In 2020, the Montana FFA Foundation awarded over $100,000 in scholarships and grants to Montana FFA members. This incredible achievement triples the amount of funding awarded in scholarships and grants just five years prior in 2015. These awards support students in attending leadership conferences, building their entrepreneurship projects, and providing STEM equipment to enhance Agricultural Education instruction in their schools.
Montana FFA applauds these outstanding members as they begin their college careers, create new work-based learning experiences, and commit to reaching leadership potential. Listed below are the 2021 scholarship and grant recipients.

Bulls for Blue Grant Recipients

  • Coulter Rein, Big Timber
  • Owen Dunn, Corvallis
  • Laney Jones, Miles City
  • Wyatt Todd, Saint Regis
  • Shayla Russell, Stillwater Valley

Supervised Agricultural Experience Grant Recipients

  • Holly Vranish, Belgrade
  • Lance Vranish, Belgrade
  • Jacob Chulyak, Big Timber
  • Cody Prather, Big Timber
  • Ashley Young, Big Timber
  • Jayna Jackson, Corvallis
  • Jasmine Brinley, Grass Range
  • Layton Geary, Grass Range
  • Devan Birrer, Fromberg
  • Kamden Carr, Fromberg
  • Skyler Shima, Mission Valley
  • Mackenzie Serrano, Roundup
  • Abigail Curtis, Ruby Valley
  • Shannon Todd, Saint Regis
  • Alexia Feddes, Stillwater Valley

Leadership Conference Scholarship Recipients

Alumni Leadership Camp

  • Stefan Shoemaker, Fromberg (Pat Cavey Scholarship)
  • Annika Lunde, Wibaux (Pat Cavey Scholarship)
  • Rosalyn Daniel, Corvallis (Pat Cavey Scholarship)
  • Sarah Lombardi, Deer Lodge (Brad King Memorial Scholarship)
  • Zoey Aller, Big Timber (Brad King Memorial Scholarship)
  • Kacey Corbin, Deer Lodge (Sam Cornthwaite Memorial Scholarship)
  • Katie Jackson, Corvallis (Montana FFA Alumni Scholarship)
  • Rylee Pederson, Wibaux (Doris Robinson Memorial Scholarship)
  • Clara Graveley, Deer Lodge (Doris Robinson Memorial Scholarship)
  • Madison Reynolds, Fromberg (Doris Robinson Memorial Scholarship)
  • Madison Birrer, Fromberg (Doris Robinson Memorial Scholarship)

Washington Leadership Conference

  • Rosalyn Daniel, Corvallis (Sam Cornthwaite Memorial Scholarship)
  • Katie Jackson, Corvallis (Sam Cornthwaite Memorial Scholarship)
  • Hailey Miles, Corvallis (Montana FFA Foundation Scholarship)
  • Kaycee Corbin, Deer Lodge (Montana FFA Alumni and Montana FFA Foundation Scholarship)
  • Cadee Hess, Park City (Montana FFA Alumni Scholarship)

National FFA Convention and Expo

  • Caden Seaholm, Grass Range (Holt Family Scholarship)
  • Layton Tucek, Grass Range (John Bliss Scholarship)
  • Annika Lunde, Wibaux (Irene Andres Memorial Scholarship)

College Scholarship Recipients

  • AMTOPP Scholarship – Makenna Hartle, Kalispell
  • Big Muddy Legacy Scholarship – Laurel Sponheim, Richey
  • Stockman Bank Scholarship – Brealyn LaRue, Big Timber & Cody Johannes, Huntley Project
  • Dr. Max Amberson Scholarship – Grace Aisenbrey, Clark’s Fork  & Joe Lackman, Forsyth
  • MABA/MGEA Scholarship – Sage Willis, Shields Valley, & James Taurman-Aldrich, Fergus
  • Vern Dahlstrom Memorial Scholarship – Miles Graveley, Deer Lodge
  • Murdoch’s Scholarship – Tiffany Ioder, Corvallis
  • Blue Shows Through Scholarship – Lexy Dietz, Shepherd
  • Leave A Legacy Scholarship
    • Megan Johnson, Broadus
    • Hannah Griffin, Clark’s Fork
    • Ryan Signalness, Fairfield
    • Morgan Corean, Grass Range
    • Bailey Lake, Kalispell
    • Skyler David, Miles City
    • Jaylea Lunceford, Mission Valley
    • Amy Chilcote, Missoula
    • Zachary Solomon, Stanford
    • Tess Shaw, Roundup
    • Matthew Slivka, Winifred
  • TrailWest Bank Scholarship – Kadyn Braaten, Broadwater & Kayla Johnson, Shields Valley
  • Servant Leadership Scholarship – Riley Larson, Conrad