Foundation Awards

Friend of the Foundation Award

The Friends of the Foundation have offered Montana FFA more than just financial resources. They have given their time and shared their talents, insights, and resources with FFA members on multiple occasions. These donors are proof that the legacy of FFA extends beyond one’s time spent in the blue jacket.

  • Columbia Grain – 2023
  • Roberta Kozlowski -2023
  • Matt McKamey – 2022
  • John Deere Dealers of Montana – 2021
  • Ron and Becky Nelson – 2020
  • Bill and Ramona Holt – 2020
  • Belinda Darlinton – 2019
  • Caroline Davis – 2018
  • Mountain Sky Guest Ranch – 2017
  • MSU President Dr. Waded Cruzado – 2016
  • John Deere Dealers of Montana – 2015
  • Dave Kelsey – 2014
  • Bill Jimmerson – 2013
  • Jim Sargent (Sarge) – 2012

Lee Boyer Lifetime Achievement Award

For exceptional contributions towards furthering agriculture education in Montana and lifelong commitment of selfless work, focus, and development of the Montana FFA Foundation and the Montana FFA Association. In recognition of the countless hours donated, endless support offered, and professional relationships fostered, this award salutes a distinguished champion of FFA and agriculture education.

  • Jack Larson – 2023
  • Ann Newhouse – 2022
  • Bill Jimmerson – 2021
  • Lee Boyer (named in his honor) – 2020

Bill Jimmerson Forever Blue Legacy Award

For exceptional contributions to furthering agriculture education through selfless dedication, tireless effort, and passionate commitment to making a positive impact on FFA students, educators, and Montana communities. In recognition of a lifetime dedicated to the development of future leaders, this award honors a distinguished champion of FFA and agriculture education who embodies the FFA Motto of “Learning to Do, Doing to Learn, Earning to Live, and Living to Serve”.

  • Leonard Lombardi – 2023

Montana FFA Communications

Signup for updates from Montana FFA